ElaKiri Community
Downloads
Go Back   ElaKiri Community > General > ElaKiri Help
Reload this Page Home networking danna kattiyata :D
Reply
 
Thread Tools
(#1)
Old
Gomida's Avatar
Gomida Gomida is offline
Senior Member
Gomida will become famous soon enough
 
Posts: 3,600
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: World.Sri_Lanka
Send a message via ICQ to Gomida Send a message via AIM to Gomida Send a message via MSN to Gomida Send a message via Yahoo to Gomida Send a message via Skype™ to Gomida
check Home networking danna kattiyata :D - 08-06-2012, 12:03 AM

High ping between laptop and router

I did a hard reset on my router (Prolink H5004N)
-because since around 1 week back,
-my lap start showing 1Mbps connection between lap and router no matter how close to the router
-this was a permanent issue afterwards. I never saw the two connected >1Mbps via wifi
-but my desktop gets connected @ 100.00Mbps

Problem starts now
Now after the reset, my first problem solved. (I get readings >100Mbps between the router and lap [BGN=300Mbps])

THOUGH

With no WiFi password set to router
-I'm having abnormally higher pings between lap and router when connected as WLAN, max <500ms.

With WiFi password (WPA2 AES) the same I had before
-I'm having abnormally higher pings between lap and router when connected as WLAN around >1000ms randomly WITH packet loss


I assume this cant be a problem with the router since I checked with my friend's lap and it worked fine.
And also all pings from my desktop to lan (connected wia RJ232 Ethernet) are below 1ms.

I need to avoid a windows reinstall. Please can anyone help?
Thanks!

Router settings: As said, factory reset.
PC Settings and anymore related info: Ask me I'll give you





Last edited by Gomida; 08-06-2012 at 12:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
(#2)
Old
Gomida's Avatar
Gomida Gomida is offline
Senior Member
Gomida will become famous soon enough
 
Posts: 3,600
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: World.Sri_Lanka
Send a message via ICQ to Gomida Send a message via AIM to Gomida Send a message via MSN to Gomida Send a message via Yahoo to Gomida Send a message via Skype™ to Gomida
08-06-2012, 12:14 AM

Bump ekak wath daala palayanko
Reply With Quote
(#3)
Old
shan4djfun's Avatar
shan4djfun shan4djfun is offline
Senior Member
shan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of light
 
Posts: 9,914
Join Date: Jun 2007
08-06-2012, 12:15 AM

you laptop has a N standerd wifi card and ur wifi-router is N-300 or more competable...nothing unusual...now it has moved to the corect settings after reset. ENJOY!
Reply With Quote
(#4)
Old
shan4djfun's Avatar
shan4djfun shan4djfun is offline
Senior Member
shan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of light
 
Posts: 9,914
Join Date: Jun 2007
08-06-2012, 12:17 AM

but i see a 2% loss thats is somethiing weired
Reply With Quote
(#5)
Old
Gomida's Avatar
Gomida Gomida is offline
Senior Member
Gomida will become famous soon enough
 
Posts: 3,600
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: World.Sri_Lanka
Send a message via ICQ to Gomida Send a message via AIM to Gomida Send a message via MSN to Gomida Send a message via Yahoo to Gomida Send a message via Skype™ to Gomida
08-06-2012, 12:19 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by shan4djfun View Post
but i see a 2% loss thats is somethiing weired
That IS my problem
Reply With Quote
(#6)
Old
shan4djfun's Avatar
shan4djfun shan4djfun is offline
Senior Member
shan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of light
 
Posts: 9,914
Join Date: Jun 2007
08-06-2012, 12:20 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gomida View Post
That IS my problem
how many computors do u have?
Reply With Quote
(#7)
Old
Gomida's Avatar
Gomida Gomida is offline
Senior Member
Gomida will become famous soon enough
 
Posts: 3,600
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: World.Sri_Lanka
Send a message via ICQ to Gomida Send a message via AIM to Gomida Send a message via MSN to Gomida Send a message via Yahoo to Gomida Send a message via Skype™ to Gomida
08-06-2012, 12:22 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by shan4djfun View Post
you laptop has a N standerd wifi card and ur wifi-router is N-300 or more competable...nothing unusual...now it has moved to the corect settings after reset. ENJOY!
I just needed to mention the reason why I reset the router
Sorry if it caused to oversight the actual problem
Edited
Reply With Quote
(#8)
Old
Gomida's Avatar
Gomida Gomida is offline
Senior Member
Gomida will become famous soon enough
 
Posts: 3,600
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: World.Sri_Lanka
Send a message via ICQ to Gomida Send a message via AIM to Gomida Send a message via MSN to Gomida Send a message via Yahoo to Gomida Send a message via Skype™ to Gomida
08-06-2012, 12:25 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by shan4djfun View Post
how many computors do u have?
Two,

1. Desktop, wired, connected with RJ232 cable ethernet. No symptoms. All Normal
2. Laptop, wireless, 2% Loss. And lag.

(*) I used a friend's lap temperory to check if the problem is at Router end. But friends lap did not give any loss. Now that lap is no longer connected.

Ping results:
1. Desktop = all below 1ms
2. Laptop = High pings as posted
3. Friend's laptop = all below 1ms
Reply With Quote
(#9)
Old
shan4djfun's Avatar
shan4djfun shan4djfun is offline
Senior Member
shan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of light
 
Posts: 9,914
Join Date: Jun 2007
08-06-2012, 12:43 AM

ur lap is only giving 2% or desktop also giving
Reply With Quote
(#10)
Old
shan4djfun's Avatar
shan4djfun shan4djfun is offline
Senior Member
shan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of lightshan4djfun is a glorious beacon of light
 
Posts: 9,914
Join Date: Jun 2007
08-06-2012, 12:47 AM

wireless connections ccan be tricky cometimes. what u can do is reinstall the driver rather than re-install the system. try that + live boot ubuntu and re-check. if the problem persist, PM me
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright © 2006 - 2011 ElaKiri™ Beta2.Evo vBulletin, vBa iBproArcade Subdreamer I-Magic MKv

Page generated in 0.05406 seconds with 9 queries