2005 Ferrari FXX

Anusha

Member
Jun 13, 2006
25,864
5
0
The FXX is the most advanced GT ever created at Maranello and its mission is to involve Ferrari’s most valued Clients as genuine Prancing Horse Test Drivers in their own right. The wealth of data and experience gathered in the course of this very special programme will be exceptionally important.

In fact, the feedback from these highly skilled, non-professional Client Test Drivers will be compared and supplemented with suggestions from Michael Schumacher, Rubens Barrichello and Ferrari’s professional in-house Test Drivers.

Every Client who signs up for the FXX project by purchasing one of the estimated 20 or so cars being built, will actually be joining Team Ferrari, and will have his driving experiences at the wheel of this new car monitored directly by the Prancing Horse’s technicians and specialists.

The FXX has not been homologated for road use and thus will not be a competition model. It will be used exclusively on the track as part of a specific ongoing research and development programme featuring this first ever group of Client Test Drivers.

The FXX is powered by an imposing 6,262 cc V12 engine that can punch out over 800 bhp at 8,500 rpm. Its gearbox is the result of the transfer of F1 strategies, delivering gear change times of under 100 ms. This is almost as fast as the F1 single-seaters, themselves the absolute pinnacle of current technological achievement.

After a careful client order selection process, the first FXXs will be delivered by the end of this year. The initial testing of the definitive car is currently taking place at Fiorano. The FXX and the relative package cost a total of 1,500,000 euro (excluding taxes) (approx. $1,790,000) and applications to join the programme are being evaluated by a special in-house committee.

Source: www.rsportscars.com
 

shanX

Active member
  • Oct 4, 2006
    9,944
    2
    38
    Kandy, LK
    Hey, I hav a doubt!

    The thing is the url u've given above, I hav this kind of a site. It also has same kind of a page on this car. Although mine is not large as this one, mine is a direct competitor to this site :yes: on search engines ...etc. So the problem is if you link to this site, he'll get some more traffic. So why u shud u help him :(, u can help me by posting all these and linking me. Or cud I post a thread like this? :confused: Wud it be like a spam? :confused:

    Dont think am sueing you, scolding you :lol: :) Just am confused :yes: ( and a little jealous of tht site :lol: )

    Just a doubt ok :)
     

    Anusha

    Member
    Jun 13, 2006
    25,864
    5
    0
    shanX said:
    Hey, I hav a doubt!

    The thing is the url u've given above, I hav this kind of a site. It also has same kind of a page on this car. Although mine is not large as this one, mine is a direct competitor to this site :yes: on search engines ...etc. So the problem is if you link to this site, he'll get some more traffic. So why u shud u help him :(, u can help me by posting all these and linking me. Or cud I post a thread like this? :confused: Wud it be like a spam? :confused:

    Dont think am sueing you, scolding you :lol: :) Just am confused :yes: ( and a little jealous of tht site :lol: )

    Just a doubt ok :)
    What the hell are you saying? I don't understand a thing!
     

    shanX

    Active member
  • Oct 4, 2006
    9,944
    2
    38
    Kandy, LK
    Anusha said:
    What the hell are you saying? I don't understand a thing!
    Lyk this....

    I hav a site on car pics and specs, same as Rsportscars, r8?

    When u giv a link to this site, It gets popular among search engines and ppl, so it turns out to be more visitors to tht site

    I;ll ask it straight, So why not u link my site? Without linking Rsportscars?
     

    Anusha

    Member
    Jun 13, 2006
    25,864
    5
    0
    shanX said:
    Lyk this....

    I hav a site on car pics and specs, same as Rsportscars, r8?

    When u giv a link to this site, It gets popular among search engines and ppl, so it turns out to be more visitors to tht site

    I;ll ask it straight, So why not u link my site? Without linking Rsportscars?
    Because my source was Rsportscars :rolleyes:
     

    Anusha

    Member
    Jun 13, 2006
    25,864
    5
    0
    shanX said:
    But in my case, It's my competitor.

    If so can I post a thred lyk this, with a link to my site?? :confused:
    Why can't you do that yourself?

    Anyway, next time I will not link the site. I will just mention the name of it. :rolleyes:
     

    shanX

    Active member
  • Oct 4, 2006
    9,944
    2
    38
    Kandy, LK
    Anusha said:
    Why can't you do that yourself?

    Anyway, next time I will not link the site. I will just mention the name of it. :rolleyes:
    Ohh dont go made, I've already told just a doubt, not a f8! :)

    Thas wt am askin, cud I post ?
     

    Anusha

    Member
    Jun 13, 2006
    25,864
    5
    0
    shanX said:
    Ohh dont go made, I've already told just a doubt, not a f8! :)

    Thas wt am askin, cud I post ?
    I don't know if you can post. I don't mind. Why should I? If anything you have to face, it will be some words from the admins. But I doubt it. If it's not advertising, then what the helll....
     

    shanX

    Active member
  • Oct 4, 2006
    9,944
    2
    38
    Kandy, LK
    Anusha said:
    I don't know if you can post. I don't mind. Why should I? If anything you have to face, it will be some words from the admins. But I doubt it. If it's not advertising, then what the helll....
    Ok, but I hav been havin a lot of bad times lately :(
    So I fear the risk :yes: :(

    But I'd ask Admin :yes:

    PM'ed, expecting review :cool: btw dont insult me in public :lol: but post if u think it looks ok :lol: :lol: